

# Indian Institute of Technology Madras Office of International & Alumni Relations



# **Ram Shriram Merit Scholarship**

Ram Shriram contributed Rs. 32,50,000/- (\$ 50000) towards "Ram Shriram Merit Scholarship (RSMS)" for economically backward students. Current year **67** students received this scholarship.

### **Nature of Scholarship**

#### 1. For the year 2017-18

- Seven Scholarships of Rs.1,20,000/- each B.Tech/DD student from 2017 batch onwards.
- ➤ 60 scholarships (20 scholarships for each batch) of Rs. 40,000 each to 2016, 2015 and 2014 batch among MCM scholarship recipients. Based on CGPA.

#### 2. For the year 2018-19

- Renewal of 40 scholarships (20 Scholarships of Rs. 40,000 each) for 2016, 2015 batch among MCM recipients based on CGPA.
- ➤ Renewal of 7 Scholarships of Rs.1,20,000/- each for 2017 batch based on CGPA and selection of 7 new students from 2018 batch

#### 3. For the year 2019-20

- Renewal of 20 Scholarships of Rs. 40,000/- for 2016 batch among MCM recipients based on CGPA.
- Renewal of 7 Scholarships of Rs.1,20,000/- each for 2017, 2018 batches based on CGPA and selection of 7 new students from 2019 batch.

#### 4. For the year 2020-21

- Renewal of 7 Scholarships of Rs.1,20,000/- each for 2017, 2018, 2019 batches based on CGPA.
- Selection of 7 new students from 2020 batch.

#### Criteria for selection

- > Based on JEE advanced rank and Parental Income below Rs. 5 Lakhs (For fresh sanction).
- Renewal based on Minimum CGPA 8 by the end of previous academic year and student should not have any backlogs.
- The student should not receive any other scholarship other than MCM.

"Ram Shriram Merit Scholarship (RSMS)" event was conducted on 02 Sept, 2017. In this event, 67 eligible students were identified for the scholarship and 66 students participated and received the "Scholarship Award Letter" from the donor Mr. Ram Shriram.

#### **Ram Shriram Merit Scholars**

#### 2014 Batch

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Student Name
1	EE14B073	ANIRUDH V
2	CH14B007	ANSHUL DEWANGAN
3	ME14B108	DOMMETI SRIRAM
4	AE14B007	GODAVARTHI VEDASRI
5	ME14B059	SHARAN R
6	CE14B061	YOGESH
7	ME14B116	PEEKETI AKHIL REDDY
8	CE14B067	SAFEEL AK
9	ME14B134	Mallampalli Parinita
10	CS14B010	GOWRI SANKAR R
11	CH14B093	KARAN JESWANI
12	EE14B059	SUBHAM AGRAWAL
13	CE14B096	PEEUSH JOSE MATHEW
14	CS14B049	PREM KRISHNAA J
15	CE14B094	KARANGULA ANVESH
16	CS14B053	VEDANT SOMANI
17	CS14B054	Vemuri Sowjanya
18	CH14B080	Farzin K
19	NA14B034	VAMSI KRISHNA K
20	ME14B066	SRIKANTH GUMMADAVALLI

#### 2015 Batch

S.No.	Roll No.	Student Name
1	ME15B138	SHISHIR G
2	CE15B021	DAMERA ABHISHEK

3	ME15B112	KAMTHE ANIKET ANIL
4	ME15B136	Shembekar Anay Mohan
5	NA15B026	SHRUTI
6	EE15B043	MANDAVA ANAND MOULI
7	EP15B031	IHJAS AHAMMED .M
8	PH15B008	Saran V
9	ME15B164	VEDANT LAXMAN KADAM
10	BE15B004	ANAND A R
11	ED15B041	RAVI KHATRI
12	CE15B022	Desai Siddhesh Anil
13	NA15B008	GEMBALI VENKATA RATNACHANDU
14	EE15B094	KARNA DATTA SAI KRISHNA VARDHAN REDDY
15	BS15B010	DEEPAK
16	CE15B029	Kanchibhotla Kamakshi Sravya
17	AE15B022	MUKKAMALA SAI KRISHNA KARTHIK
18	CS15B042	YENUGULA BHARGAVA SAI
19	EE15B021	CHINTALA PHANI VIGNAN
20	ME15B005	AKASH ANILKUMAR

# 2016 Batch

S.No	RollNo	Student Name
1	EE16B129	Ajay Saju Jacob
2	cs16b047	Rishabh Thakur
3	EE16B026	Mohammed Muqeeth
4	MM16B008	Rohith Srinivaas M
5	ME16B144	Kadam Yashodhan Bharat
6	EE16B055	Kamireddy Suhas Reddy
7	ME16B071	Saurabh Jain
8	ME16B051	ANANTHA NARAYANAN S
9	CH16B015	Nikhil Jain
10	ME16b174	Hridaya Saboo
11	CS16B016	P G Parimala
12	ME16B047	Surya R
13	EE16B066	Vicky Gangar
14	ME16B012	DURGA PRASAD PYDI
15	EE16B051	J Govardhan
16	CH16B064	Shiv Gupta
17	ME16B039	Selvam V
18	CE16b065	Divanshu Das
19	MM16B018	ASIF JAWED
20	ME16B172	Wadavkar Sushant Uttam

# **2017 Batch**

S.No	Roll No	Student Name
1	EE17B033	U Gautham
2	CS17B018	Malreddy Vamshidhar Reddy
3	EE17B48	Kovvuri Jayendra reddy
4	CS17B020	N.A.AKHASH
5	CS17B039	AMBATI SASHIDHAR
6	EE17B015	KRISHNAKANTH R
7	EE17B031	SUBHANKAR CHAKRABORTY









Click here for more pictures <u>Ram Shriram Merit Scholarship Photos</u>

We have pleasure in thanking Mr. Ram Shriram for his generous support and engagement with students.